Country Codes of the World Cup

Country Codes of the World Cup

It’s almost here. Just a month away. The 2010 World Cup!

There are 32 countries competing in the World Cup, which means 32 country codes.

In celebration of those 32 ccTLDs, I created the visual above (and one other). You can download both PDFs for free here.

Also on the topic of country codes, the mascot of the World Cup is named Zakumi — in which “ZA” represents South Africa’s country code.

(Visited 62 times, 1 visits today)
John Yunker
John is co-founder of Byte Level Research and author of Think Outside the Country as well as 14 annual editions of The Web Globalization Report Card. He is also co-founder of Ashland Creek Press.
John Yunker
John Yunker

Latest posts by John Yunker (see all)

3 thoughts on “Country Codes of the World Cup”

  1. Hi John,

    Just curious…how did you come up with the 32 countries? I’m browsing the FIFA site and can’t figure out at all how many countries are participating. The FIFA site lists over 200 ranked teams…

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: